mermaids

More Hedgies

Posted on: 4 February, 13

Hedgehog pocket

My friend, G, is kind enough to accompany me on fabric shopping trips from time to time.  This time, it paid off for her.  We were wandering around JoAnn’s when I heard, from across the store, “Look at the cute hedgehogs!”  G and I bolted across the store to find these adorable little fleece hedgies.  I quickly agreed to make my friend a hedgie fleece pullover. 

The pattern is sort of an old Kwik Sew that I hacked to bits over the year.  It started out as just a plain sweatshirt pattern.  I added a zipper, a collar, pockets, side shaping, etc.  Fortunately, G is close enough to my size that only minor sizing adjustments were needed. 

 

 

Hedgehog front

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A pink zipper would have been awesome, but time did not permit another trip to JoAnn’s.  G is an elementary school librarian and it was hedgehog week.  I whipped this jacket together in a few hours. 

Every teacher needs pockets.  Here is a shot of the pockets:

Hedgehog jacket

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

