mermaids

Inner Princess, Part II

Posted on: 23 October, 05

This dress is finished….and I like it wearing it a little too much. I might start wearing this to market. However, I can see why princesses had ladies-in-waiting who would help them dress. There is very little ease in the shoulder area.

The fabric is a heavy satin with little specks of blue glitter. The sleeves are an iridescent sheer with silvery stars and moons. It still needs a good pressing and I will be finding bits of glitter for the next 50 years. My 10 yr old took this quick photo. I’ll get photos with crown on the big day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

