mermaids

A Day Late and a Dollar Short

Posted on: 2 January, 06

Never got around to making resolutions yesterday. Seems like an afterthought to do it today. It’s not that I think I am so perfect that I don’t need them. Quite the contrary…I see so many areas for improvement that it’s hard to know where to begin. Now, don’t feeling sorry for me, thinking there are self esteem issues here. In all honesty, I’m fairly content with myself and my life. However, there is *always* room for improvement. As C once said, “Perfect doesn’t exist other than the concept and the word.” There is lots of untapped potential. I see myself as a bit of an underachiever. My resolution should probably be something to the effect of “work up to my potential.”

Resolutions are a lot like making plans for the week. No matter how carefully I plan, something will come up and my plans are derailed. My journey is constantly shifting directions. It’s not always a bad journey, but often not the one I was expecting. Better to take small steps and enjoy the scenery along the way.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

