mermaids

What I’ve Been Reading….

Posted on: 20 March, 06

Ugh! Way behind on this….. way behind on too many things…. anyway, I will try to catch up….

Animals in Translation by Temple Grandin

Wow! Very interesting book. The author is autistic. There were times when I could “hear” her autism through her syntax and word choice. That made the book even more fascinating for me. However, autism aside, it is a great exploration of animal behavior and intelligence. The author poses some thought provoking questions about animal intelligence and human relationships with animals. I am anxious to get my hands on Ms Grandin’s other book, “Thinking in Pictures.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

