mermaids

Scarlett O’Hara

Posted on: 17 June, 06

The blouse is Simplicity 5060, with minor fitting adjustments.  This is a great pattern that I plan use again.  The fabric is a leftover from the window treatments in my first house.  It felt good to use that fabric because I have been dragging it around for over 14 years.

The skirt is from the premier issue of Ottobre Woman.  The pattern called for two layers of tiers, but I felt that much fabric would be overwhelming on my small frame.  I love the way the yoked waist treatment fits me.  Once again, I love Ottobre patterns.  The fabric is a simple tone on tone cotton that I inherited from a friend.  It was purchased to be, you guessed it, window treatments.  Here is a photo of how nicely the waistband sits.  It is very comfortable to wear.

2 Responses to "Scarlett O’Hara"

wow, i love what you can do with curtain fabric hehe they are both really flattering on you too ! (not that you need much flattering ;o))

At least you didn’t leave the curtain rod in, a la Carol Burnett! 😉

Looks great, and wonderful for summer.

–Saralyn

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

