mermaids

Isn’t It Ironic?

Posted on: 29 June, 06

As I hobbled in, I thought it was cruelly amusing that an orthopedist has a “walk in” clinic in the evening. However, I would have crawled in army style rather than wait a week or more for a regular appointment. I was walking up the stairs when I heard a “snap.” The pain the followed suggested that I needed to ice and elevate quickly. I am now sporting a lovely black and cobalt blue neoprene brace which keeps sliding down due to the copious amounts of sweat that accumulates when wearing it. MRI is scheduled for next week. I am not thinking about what might be scheduled after that. Don’t anyone dare tell me what might be scheduled after the MRI. I am choosing to live in denial as long as I can. La la la la….I can’t hear you…….

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

