mermaids

Beam Me Up, Scotty

Posted on: 19 July, 07

Amazon.com has a big secret.  They have developed a transporter, but are not sharing the technology.  How else could I receive my items 15 hours after placing my order?  Seriously.  I ordered two pairs of shoes for Hubski at 8 pm last night.  I did not request overnight shipping.  The door bell rang at 11 this morning.  It was the UPS guy holding a box from Amazon.  I looked around for the camera crew from “Candid Camera” or Ashton Kutcher’s “Punk’d.”  The only other explanation I can come up with is Santa works at Amazon in the off season.  15 hours.  Seriously.

4 Responses to "Beam Me Up, Scotty"

I’d be looking for a hidden camera too. Wow. That’s amazing.

That is amazing! That never happens to me…my stuff takes FOR.EVER. to get to me.

Maybe it is to balance the fact that most of my orders take almost 3 weeks to get here?

Wow – that IS amazing! We had similar with DH’s new ipod, ordered from apple.com late one Saturday afternoon (engraved too), got the notification that it was shipped Monday from Shanghai China, scheduled to arrive on Thursday, and Tuesday morning FedEx rang the doorbell! We checked the tracking details too! I said to the FedEx lady, but it’s not supposed to be here until Thursday and she said, we get it, we deliver it! Maybe it’s stuff for our DHs that is quick and only fabric that has to age on its way to us!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

