mermaids

Color My World

Posted on: 4 August, 07

It is a good thing this wallpaper is so incredibly expensive because, despite my strong attraction, it is probably only pretty in my head. I love this wallpaper for two reasons. First, if you look carefully, the design is actually hammerhead sharks. Aquatic motifs always rate high in my book. Second, you can actually color this wallpaper yourself. Yes, I know….it would take forever and one can purchase wallpaper that is already colored in, but I *love* to color. What child has not looked upon a wall as a giant blank canvas? Well, I never quite got over that. In our old house, I did a huge “under the sea” mural in the boys bathroom. The original intention was to distract the eye from the ugly, old avocado green tile. It definitely was distracting. There were sea creatures everywhere….even a mermaid. 🙂 In other areas, I did geometric and abstracts. Thus far, I have restrained myself in the new house. I am not sure how much longer I can hold out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

