mermaids

Sew Random….

Posted on: 6 November, 07

First of all, I want to thank everyone for the delightful comments.  I read them all and appreciate them.  It is nice to know someone is reading and hopefully enjoying what I am doing.  This whole concept is blogging is a little strange to me.  Sometimes I feel like I am just talking to myself.  Sometimes I wonder if anyone is really interested in what I am saying.  I remind myself how much I enjoy reading other people’s blog.  So maybe someone gets some enjoyment out of mine.  Please keep the comments coming….the good and the bad.  I’m a big girl.  I can take it.  I would rather have someone tell me “Gee, that’s not the greatest look for you” than to wear something and foolishly think it looks good.

I had meetings at school this evening and last night which did not leave much time for sewing. However, I did manage to squeak in a few minutes to cut out the pattern pieces for my next project. Trimming pattern tissue is not my favorite part of sewing. Tomorrow, I will check the pattern pieces for size and fit. Thus far….sewing activities every day in November!

Last night, I made a fool of myself. At the end of the meeting, the principal said, “If I don’t see you again, have a great Thanksgiving holiday.” Puzzled, I asked, “But don’t we have a meeting in November?” The woman next to me gently patted my hand and said in that soothing voice one uses with the mentally incompetent, “Honey, this *is* November.”

This morning, I was the first one to arrive at our polling place for a local election. Consequently, I am now very, very tired. It bugs me that I cannot vote at the boys’ school. I had to get up before daylight so I could drive to a different polling place and get home in time to get us all to school *and* we had to leave extra early for school because the middle school is a polling site which creates havoc in our already too small parking lot. If I could vote at the middle school polling site, I could have voted between classes. If they would let us pick our own polling sites, I bet voter turn out would improve.

Is Thanksgiving really in two weeks? When did that happen?

4 Responses to "Sew Random…."

I hear ya…I wanted to yell ‘NOOOOOooooo!’ when I had to write November 1 on my check at the grocery store last week.

This year has gone by WAY too fast…

Yes, Thanksgiving really is in two weeks. I only know cuz my daughter is delivering her baby two days before that! When one is as busy as you with kids, it’s understandable that time gets away from you!

It’s SNOWING here. I’m in denial!

I feel the same way about my blog. I too enjoy reading other people’s blogs, so keep it coming girl! 🙂 Hard to believe Thanksgiving is around the corner and then on to Decking the Halls!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

