mermaids

Sew Indecisive

Posted on: 12 November, 07

I finally made a decision on the sleeves of my jacket.  I “borrowed” an idea from the latest issue of Ottobre.  In hindsight, I should have used the Ottobre pattern, but I bought McCalls 5479 before the new issue of Ottobre arrived.  I am happy with the way the sleeves turned out.  Now I am debating the collar.  Do I leave it off altogether?  I am not a big fan of collars, but it would be warmer….  I am usually more decisive than this.

1 Response to "Sew Indecisive"

Go look at girls in the garden blog – she made the very same jacket last week and has a good way of reducing fullness in sleeves to tone down the bat effect.
Love reading your blog, and her’s and wonder how you do so much more sewing than me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

