mermaids

Sew Lazy

Posted on: 17 November, 07

The hectic week caught up with me. Other than taekwondo class, I did absolutely nothing productive all afternoon. I spent some time chatting with a neighbor, read a little, wandered around the internet, and hung out with the boys a bit. The house needs to be cleaned desperately, but I decided the dirt and mess is not going anywhere. I can deal with it tomorrow.

After dinner, I worked up a little motivation to sew. The jacket continues to morph. Soon, it will bear no resemblance to the pattern. Lori was right; the collar is dreadful. I opted to remove it altogether, which required drafting a facing piece for the back lining. That went more smoothly than I expected. At this point, I need to decide on a length for the sleeves and the body of the jacket. Tomorrow, I shall do some pinning and trying on.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

