mermaids

Sew Graceful

Posted on: 27 November, 07

Like many little girls, I wanted to be a ballerina.  I was fortunate enough to take lessons for a short time.  I was asked to do a solo at my first recital.  I was too young and naive to realize that what an honor that was.  After the recital, when everyone was making a fuss, it finally dawned me that I should have been nervous.  Unfortunately, the money for my lessons dried up long before my desire to dance did. 

Little girls in leotards and tutus always tug at my heartstrings.  The leotard is from McCalls 4896.  The pattern is designed for a much stretchier knit I had.  The skirt is an onion skin knit gathered onto a bias trim band. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

