mermaids

Posh Pants

Posted on: 3 January, 08

This is going to sound very egotistical, but these pants are awesome. People are going to get sick of seeing me wear them because I intend to wear them as often as possible. They are ever so comfortable, yet still look chic. The pattern is Design #16 from the 02/07 issue of Ottobre. The pattern is for a capri pant. I lengthened the pattern to a full length, wide leg pant. The fabric is a soft woven from Vogue Fabrics in Chicago. The fabric has a slight brushed effect which makes it smooth as silk. The tiny bit of lycra greatly contributes to the comfort factor.

11 Responses to "Posh Pants"

Cuuute!! You will wear those out! I haven’t made any pants in ages. I think it’s time.

These trousers are absolutely gorgeous!
The ‘cut’ is perfect…love the drapey-but-not-baggy look!

Pam from ~Off The Cuff Style~

These look wonderful! Great job.

Teri they are *beautiful* on you!!!

Man, seeing them makes me with Ottobre would do men’s patterns! Great job!

Reply to Frank: Ottobre does have a couple of men’s patterns., casual stuff if I remember correctly. However, several of us on the Ottobre-English yahoo group have requested more men’s patterns. The guys in our lives are getting jealous. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope they do some men’s stuff because my boys are quickly outgrowing Ottobre.

teri

NICE! They look stunning. You should make about five pairs of them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Those are awesome pants – wear the heck out of them and make a few more pairs too!!!

Inspired by all of your great success with pants, I just finished #11 out of 2/06 as my first Ottobre women’s pants. I still need to tweak fit some, but I ended up with a very wearable muslin.

I’m excited to get the Ottobre fit “down”, since I know I’ll be able to whip out pants with ease once I get all the kinks worked out. Yay Ottobre! And yay Teri for being such an inspiration to us all!

Reply to GailV: So happy that you are having success with the Ottobre pants! Yes, once you figure out the alterations for one pattern, you should be able to transfer them over to other patterns with success. Will you post photos soon?

Those are incredible pants. You should make so many more of this same pattern. Well, I know you and each pair would be slightly different!! BTW, love your shoes.

Wow they are fantastic

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

