mermaids

Swirls

Posted on: 9 January, 08

This top was actually made a while back, but I forgot to share a photo…..rather, I forgot to take a photo. It started with the basic tee from the 02/06 issue of Ottobre. I drew a shallow v-neck to replace the pattern’s round neck. A facing was used for the neck line because I wanted a smooth finish, no bumpy binding or hemming. The fabric is a slippery knit from ages ago. The colors remind me of the beach, which make me think of this as more of a summery shirt. Yes, I wear long sleeves in the summer because the air conditioning turns me into an ice cube.

7 Responses to "Swirls"

Teri..another fabulous garment! Love the colors!

Pam from ~Off The Cuff Style~

Cute top, Teri. I agree it does look like the beach.

It hadn’t occurred to me to make my own facing in lieu of binding. I need to go look at some patterns with a big “what if….” in mind ….

Lovely top! What a great fabric.
Thanks so much for your comment on my blog- my first one 🙂

very flattering!! Love it!

Teri…perfect as always! Oh how I wish I had your figure and could pull off a tight shirt like that…LOL!

Happy Sewing!

With friendship,
Lisa

Beautiful top, Teri, it fts you perfectly. I always love your style.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

