mermaids

Guilty Pleasure

Posted on: 4 March, 08

Is it wrong to eat sweetened condensed milk from the can while watching “The Biggest Loser”?  My fudge recipe takes not quite a whole can of condensed milk.  Since I am not a huge fudge fan, the left over condensed milk is my treat.  Typically, it stays in the fridge and take little nibbles from time to time.

After the last couple of days, I deserve some guilty pleasure time.  Don’t ask me why I watch “The Biggest Loser.”  It is really awful.  I cannot name any of the participants the way I can with Project Runway.  I don’t really know the rules, but every week, I tune in for the last half hour so I can see the weigh in.  Tonight, as I watch these people who have lost 40, 60, or more pounds, I shovel sweetened condensed milk in my mouth.  Gross, I know…but it is just what I need tonight.
Pardon me while I slip into a sugar coma….

5 Responses to "Guilty Pleasure"

Nope! Nothing wrong with it at all! We’ve sat and watched “You are what you eat” while eating McDonalds. Is that worse? LOL

Ugh…I thought my husband was the only person in the world who could possibly eat that stuff!

ROFL you’re so funny!!!! Enjoy your “treat”! 🙂

Nothing wrong with that, except you might get cavities. When we were little, my mom would punch 2 slits in the can of condensed milk. The extra slit facilitates easier flow. Well you wouldn’t believe how it also facilitated sucking the milk from the can….open the fridge, take a big suck, put it back……those were the days! We paid for it though with cavities.

That’s okay. I ate popcorn with butter on it while watching. Not any more, unless I have enough WW points left in the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

