mermaids

19 Hours and Counting…

Posted on: 5 June, 08

That is how many more hours we have of school.  Freedom is so close, I can almost taste it.  However, I need dress for Tuesday morning.  Eighth grade promotion ceremony.  Ok, “need” might be too strong of a word, but I definitely want a new dress for Tuesday morning.  I want to this piece of silk Hubski brought back from Asia.

I have given some thought to patterns, but nothing definite yet.  It needs to be something cool because the gym will be about eleventy billion degrees.  Over two hundred students, at least 400 parental type people, and lots of teachers…. you do the math.  I pray those children all take a shower, with soap, for the special day because heaven knows they don’t always shower for a regular school day.  I caught a whiff of someone in the hall today…threw up a little in my mouth.  Sorry, that was gross… moving onto sewing…

This is a possibility…..  the sleeveless one sans bubble skirt.

This is another front runner….

Yes, they are very similar.  I think the second would be faster to sew and take less fitting work.  Time may be my deciding factor.  Tomorrow and Monday are booked solid, so the weekend is it. 

3 Responses to "19 Hours and Counting…"

Ooh. I love them both, but I think I like the second one better. In fact, I would love to try that second one for myself… when I get small like I want to be. I love the bodice. The fabric your hubski brought you is awesome! I can’t wait to see it. Did you see the sewing my daughter has lined up for me? LOL.

I like them both but agree that the second one may be faster to sew. Although it seems like everything I expect to be faster ends up taking twice as long — but that’s probably just me and my ineptitude.

I like the second one. I think with that fabric and your shape this one is perfect. Love the silk; it must be dreamy to touch. I hope I am not to late. Cannot wait to see the finished item.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

