mermaids

This, That, and the Other Thing

Posted on: 4 July, 08

As the school year was drawing to a close, I had visions of a big, blank spaces on my calendar.  I longed for blissfully unscheduled days.  In the three weeks we have been out of school, there has not been on day where I didn’t have to be somewhere at a specific time.  Flipping forward through the pages, there is not a blank day until July 28th, which is less than a month before school starts again.  Besides, I have the sinking feeling, those squares will get filled up too. 

The sock is coming along very slowly.  I have not had much time to work on it.  See the above paragraph.  🙂  It may take me a year to finish one sock, but that’s okay.  I am mostly looking for something to do while I am waiting various places or watching television.  For once in my life, there is no deadline involved.

I have been sewing, but cannot post about those projects yet.  They are surprises and the surprisees read this blog.  The projects have been fun and have inspired me to do a few other projects.  I am never at a loss for things to do. 

Books!  I have read so many lately, and quite a few good ones.  I need to get my thoughts together and write some reviews.  There is a big stack of books just waiting to be read. 

I love all the comments on my post.  So many questions to answer and comments to which to respond.  I read each and every one and tremendously appreciate people taking the time to write them. 

The new Ottobre Design is due out next week.  The issue is up on the web site which only makes me long for it even more. 

For now, I am anxiously waiting to cut into the chocolate peanut butter pie I made for tonight’s barbeque.  If it tastes half as good as I think it will, I will share the recipe.  It was super easy to make…otherwise I would have not made it.  Betty Crocker I am not.  🙂  Oh, and then there is the “not potato” potato salad I should go start working on right now. That one could go either way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

