mermaids

Vogue Fabrics

Posted on: 18 July, 08

Hubski and the boys were kind enough to endure a fabric shopping expedition with me.  The boys brought their Nintendo DS and found an out of the way corner.  They were in charge of keeping watch over the bolts Hubski and were pulling.  At one point, we had sort of walled in the boys with bolts of fabric.  Hubski said the selection was not as good as usual.  That did not stop me from buying enough fabric to fill a small suitcase.

Do I know what I am going to do with these?  Not really.  The blue stripe in the top left hand corner will be a shirt for Hubski.  The black and white knit at the top might be a wrap dress.  Much of it has already been washed.  I hope to cut into some of very, very soon. 

5 Responses to "Vogue Fabrics"

Oh, that pink graphical print is to. die. for. It is gorgeous.

Oh – ps – I’m sewing! I have the bodice of my granddaughter’s dress finished. The whole thing has to be finished tonight. 🙂

Beautiful fabrics, teri. Have fun.

I love Vogue Fabrics. I used to sew for myself and I always ordered their swatches. They did a great job of putting six fabrics together that matched. So if you liked a grouping, you had to buy at least three fabrics of each group. Loved that program and that store.
Jeannine

Lovely lovely lovely! How did you decide how much to buy? I’ll be visiting Mood Fabrics in NYC next month and I need to “have a plan”. Parking DS in the corner with his DS (haha) sounds like a good start!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

