mermaids

Lady Luck

Posted on: 24 July, 08

Some days you just have to stop and count your blessings.  It is easy to get caught up in the little trivial inconveniences of the day, but then you hear about someone else who would trade places with you in a heart beat.  No, I’ve got nothing to complain about.  I am one of the lucky ones.

2 Responses to "Lady Luck"

Thanks for the reminder, Teri.

I know what you mean. It’s easy to get caught up in our own issues, which, relative to our lives, can feel like a curse. But in the grand scheme of things, at least for me, things could be far, far worse. It makes me grateful every day for what I do have. Even if I do have a crappy back yard. Some people don’t have a back yard.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

