mermaids

Where’s the Sewing?

Posted on: 10 September, 08

The school year is back in full swing which I am working again.  Work is fun, but, geesh, it really cuts into my sewing time.  It took me almost three days to trace a pattern.  Three days.  That’s a long time.  I can only imagine how long it will take me to sew them.  Nonetheless, I will keep plodding along.  With the boys in two different schools and even more activities, I cannot even count on my afternoons and evenings to be my own. 

Sewing is something I enjoy.  It relaxes me, therefore it is a priority in my day.  I will do my best to squeeze in a few minutes every day.  It is not the most efficient way to sew.  When I am busy, sewing is even more important.  Sewing is a stress reliever for me.  The hum of the machines is soothing.  After a long, crazy day, I need a little soothing. 

Photos of completed projects might be fewer and farther between for a while.  I will try to focus more on the process, than the end product.  I am usually a very goal oriented girl.  I love checking things off my to-do list.  With my frantic schedule, I need an area where I can slow down and just enjoy the ride. 

Speaking of enjoying the ride, it is almost time for Project Runway.  Time to put on my Project Runway pants and head over to my neighbor’s house.  A little Tim Gunn is exactly what I need after sitting through a 3 hour meeting tonight.

2 Responses to "Where’s the Sewing?"

I know you will be posting pictures of great projects in no time. You manage to get more done than most people. I don’t know how you do it, but you do it.

Just catching up – love the new blog background! I can relate to the need to sew. We’ve now completed 3 weeks of school and we’re not quite into a routine yet, but hopefully next week will settle down and I can put in a few minutes after DS goes to bed! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

