mermaids

Playing Hooky

Posted on: 14 September, 08

Only three weeks into the school, and I am already counting the weeks until summer vacation.  My neighbor, Book Goddess, feels the same way.  This morning, we both decided we needed to play hooky from being “the mom.”  We went to the mall to indulge in enormous slices of cheesecake and a little window shopping.  We whined about our children, spouses, and in laws for a bit.  Then, we had fun mocking some of the ridiculous “fashions” in the mall.  It was just what we both needed. 

I had planned to sew today, but this was definitely what we both needed.  We made a pinkie promise that we would each skip an evening meeting this week.  If I skip my Tuesday night meeting, I might be able to finish my pants.

2 Responses to "Playing Hooky"

I love it! Pinky promises. Okay – we’ll be looking for your pants on Wednesday 🙂 Enjoy playing hookie. g

i’m so envious of the relationship ou have with your neighbour/s. i wish i had neighbours like that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

