mermaids

Introductions

Posted on: 18 September, 08

During the middle of class, a woman walked into the room.  The students were absorbed in their work.  She whispered to me, “Could you please send ______ to my office a few minutes before the end of the period.” 

Awkwardly, I whispered back, “I would be happy to, but, excuse me, I have no idea who you are.”

With a warm smile, she responded, “I’m the new assistant principal.”  She paused, then added, “Forgive me, but I have no idea who you are either.” 

We both giggled a bit, but she was grateful that I had the presence of mind to question her identity before handing over a student. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

