mermaids

Dancing Queen

Posted on: 27 September, 08

Remember when the superintendent of the school district caught me dancing in the library?  Apparently, he did not forget the incident.  Tonight, I was working in the box office for the high school play.  Mr. Superintendent comes to pick up his tickets.  The only reason I don’t blush is because I am sure he has long forgotten that mortifying day.  He asks, “Is there any choreography in this production?”

Confused, I reply, “I’m not sure.  I have not seen it yet.”

He flashes a big smile, “I just assumed if you were here, there would dancing.”

Blushing and sputtering commenced. 

7 Responses to "Dancing Queen"

ROFLOL!! At least he has a good sense of humour.

OOOOOhhhhh! Bad principal, bad! If it had been me, I probably would have done an impromptu tapdance, and left it at that…

Bwahahahaha! Wonder if he is really that quick or it took a long time to think that line up. ROFLOL

Reply to Dana: No, he is really *that* quick. He is brilliantly smart. Apparently, he never forgets a face.

Oh my! That is too funny! LoL!!

Oh and hi! I’m not sure if I’ve commented here before but I’ve been enjoying your blog. Thanks!

Teri,
What a sweet outfit. I know what you mean – it makes you go awwwwww. For me it brings a lump to my throat because I remember the time of babygifts and how each little garment is treasured and Mom remembers forever little outfits that were her favorites. This will probably be one of those that will give Mom memories for years to come.
p.s. When we had our last daughter (of 4) I knew I wasn’t having any more. So when she grew out of her newborn sized sleepers I was so sad. I still have one because I wanted to remember those snuggly new baby days.

ROTFLOL! And guess what was playing on my iTunes when I read this – the sound track from Mamma Mia! (not the Daning Queen track, though!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

