mermaids

3 Good Things

Posted on: 16 October, 08

It is easy to get swept up in all the bad news in the media.  It is easy to forget the little bright spots in our day.  I am a firm believer in “attitude is everything.”  I’m not saying “thinking happy thoughts will help the stock market rally.”  However, thinking happy thoughts can make the bad times more tolerable.  Let’s face it, hand wringing and crying won’t make the stock market rally either.  We may as well find enjoyment where we can. 

This week has been crazy busy.  I can lament all the things that have challenged and stressed me this week.  I have a long list, but rehashing it all wouldn’t make me feel any better.  So, here are three good things that happened today:

1. I began glazing the bowl I made on the pottery wheel a couple weeks ago.  The students, who are now trying their hand at the pottery wheel were quite impressed with my first piece.  They think I am the rock star of the wheel. 

2. J had his first choral concert tonight.  He looked so handsome in his tuxedo.  The choir was fabulous.  The choral director is hilarious.  It was nice to sit in a darkened auditorium and listen to music.

3. They finally finished the construction on the road near the school.  The traffic on the way home was significantly better than it has been the last two weeks.  The even better news is that there is now a sidewalk for the students who walk to school along that road.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

