mermaids

Sew Up the Election

Posted on: 24 October, 08

I voted today.  Have you?  I don’t care who you vote for, just go vote.  (Ok, I do care because I really want my guy to win, but let’s not argue about teams here.)  Going to the polls can be a nuisance, but having a bad president for the next four years is much bigger nuisance. 

Our state has Early Voting which makes my life so much easier.  With the way Hubski travels it is entirely possible he could be out of town on Election Day, but not with a enough notice to do absentee voting.  Early Voting insures that he has an opportunity to vote.  I also like it because an Early Voting location is very close to my house, much closer than our actual polling location. 

This election is going to be a nail biter until the very end.  Every vote is important.  My neighbor is having an election night party so we can all watch the results together.  We will have champagne and tissues, depending on which way the votes go. 

In case you didn’t hear me the first time, GO VOTE!

Technorati Tags:
2 Responses to "Sew Up the Election"

That’s excellent that you voted. I have been very slack since moving overseas. A friend of mine hassled me last week, but it was too late for me to register. So for now I will have to sit back and watch like the rest of the world.

Yep, I already voted too. Our state is mostly a vote-by-mail state. I’m soooo ready for this election to be over, it seems like it’s drug on forever and ever. Here’s hoping my “guy” wins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

