mermaids

Cleared for Take Off

Posted on: 29 December, 08

Good news at my physical therapy appointment.  I am ahead of schedule with my recovery.  I have been cleared for “light activity,” like sewing.  Stairs are still to be avoided, but I can start to “bear weight as tolerated.”  The physical therapist said getting up and down from the sewing machine would actually be good exercise for my knee.  There you have it.  Medically sactioned sewing.

10 Responses to "Cleared for Take Off"

I love it. Medically sanctioned sewing. I think you need to milk that one for all it’s worth. Don’t tell “them” you are ahead of schedule in your recovery. 😉

Great news and to sew for therapy, too. Have fun.

That’s fabulous!!! Can’t wait to see what you make during your sewing therapy.

Yeah for prescribed sewing!

Medically sanctioned sewing? Sounds great!

I think I might need a little preventative therapy, come to think of it.

HOORAY!!! I’m glad that you are doing so well.

You begged, didn’t you? Congratulations!

Awesome, congrats! Now be easy on yourself tho, you don’t want to go backwards.

Wooohooooo! Congrats on the great news!

“medically sanctioned sewing”

who woulda thunk it? 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

