mermaids

Patience is a Virtue

Posted on: 3 January, 09

It is a virtue that I do not have.  Lounging around in bed all day has gotten old.   Really, really old.  On days when life is crazy, lounging in bed sounds glorious.  It is only fun when it is a choice, not a mandate.

I know soon my knee will be good enough for me to be so busy that I will long for days of being confined to bed.  We always want what we can’t have, right?

6 Responses to "Patience is a Virtue"

Oh goodness, you poor thing. I am sure it is especially bad when you just don’t know what to do next. I feel for you. I would go insane sitting in bed all the time. Well, I just posted a new outfit on my blog. So go read. HAHAHA.
I wish I could help you, but I am afraid you are on your own with this one. I do however hope you are feeling better.

You are not alone. I would hate being confined for this long too. I’m starting to go stir crazy just having the kids home since the Sat before Christmas and I’m not even injured. Just think, two more weeks before Ottobre comes. Can you come up with one or two more projects that you “have” to get done before the new mag comes? Then slowly work on them? Good luck!

I totally remember that feeling from being on bedrest before Punkin was born. I always thought it would be kind of fun to be not-sick and have to stay in bed and read and watch movies. Not so much. Mostly, I slept. Put me horizontal, and I fall almost instantly asleep. It may have had something to do with the 7.5 months pregnant part 😉

I’ll try to blog just for you, although I don’t promise any sewing content. Maybe some beading. Maybe I’ll get a pic of the bread that I have rising right now.

–Saralyn

Oh yes, I remember that feeling too – when you can’t think of anything you want to do, except get up and about. I’m glad you’re progressing faster than expected though. Do you have any idea how long before you’re NOT laying around most of the time ?

Happy New Year.

Got any knitting to be done? Good movies? TV shows you can watch? What happened to the doctor mandated sewing? Feel better soon, being quiet is not easy. g

Yes, patience is not my virtue either. Laying around can sound so appealing at times, but definitely gets old quickly. Okay, seriously, I’m really logging off now. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

