mermaids

Playing Favorites

Posted on: 22 January, 09

Jeannine at SewPink was kind enough to nominate me for a Kreative Blogger Award.  It is an honor to be in such fabulous company.  However, I must admit I have procrastinated on posting about this.  The rules state that I must now pass along the award to seven of my favorite blogs.  EEK!  That is like asking me to name my favorite of my two boys.  I don’t have a favorite movie, song, food, book, color.  Nothing.  I like lots of things for different reasons.  The same is true for blogs.  We won’t talk about how many hours a week I spend reading blogs.  🙂

Here are the official rules:

1. Copy the award to your site – 2. Link to the person from whom you received the award – 3. Nominate 7 other bloggers – 4. Link to those on your blog – 5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

Some of the blogs I read frequently have already been awarded.  So, if your name is not on my list and you have already been awarded, I am not snubbing you.  It is highly likely I am fan.  It was hard to go through my Bloglines list and pick. 

Little Miss Sew N Sew – The past year has presented many challenges, but Little Miss keeps a positive attitude and keeps going.  She inspires to keep my chin up. 

FeeBeez – Her blog is a lot like – a little of this, a little of that.  She posts lots of recipes.  I don’t like to cook, but love to read what other people are cooking. 

Rusty Bobbin – Her sewing is amazing.  She does a fabulous job of documenting her sewing as she goes.  I need to work on that.  Her soft sculpture dolls are fantastic.

G Marie – She posts great photos of her dogs.  I envy her knitting.  She uses lots of photos in her blog.  I need to work on that, too. 

Dyeabolical Design – Love, love, love her tie dye fabric and garments. 

How Does My Garden Grow? – This is a fairly new blog, but quite promising.  The photos are terrific.  She finds humor in every day life. 

Kitty Couture – She has the most beautiful cat.  More importantly, she creates adorable garments.  She is also quite petite, so I love to see how patterns and styles look on her. 

These are definitely not my only favorites.  My list could go on and on.  I hope you enjoy looking at this tiny sampling of my favorites.

4 Responses to "Playing Favorites"

Great Teri. I cannot wait to go through your list of blogs. I too spend way too much time on the computer.

Thanks for the nomination Teri! I’m feeling like an excited 5-year-old now 🙂 It is going to be hard to choose only seven favorite blogs…

As to the muffins … I’m going to adjust the recipe to include some cinnamon … much improved and yummy!

Congratulations, and thank you very much!

Are you kidding? I’m so flattered! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

