mermaids

Fashion Avenue

Posted on: 30 January, 09


The right tool for the job. Or is it “tulle.” 🙂 Or maybe they were trying to spell “toile.” Either way, I saw neither of those fabrics in the store.

Posted by ShoZu

3 Responses to "Fashion Avenue"

Oh golly, that is hilarious! When I was in LA last March I saw a few funny spellings too in the Fashion District.

LOL – I would’ve just thought “well, there’s a word I don’t know…” 😉

Maybe it’s supposed to be “We sell muslin, too!” ? That was how I read it – if the owner of the shop is of middle-eastern or arabic descent s/he might have learned French before English, which would account for the misspelling.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

