mermaids

Isn’t it Ironic

Posted on: 11 February, 09

That was four hours of my life that I will never get back.  I just got home from four straight hours of meetings.  No breaks.  My brain is as numb as my backside.  The only thing that kept me from poking my eyes out with a stick was irony.  During the discussion of students texting on cell phones during class, my cell phone rang five times.  It typically does not ring five times in a whole day.  Five times in twenty minutes is some kind of record. I finally got smart and turned off the ringtone.  I forgot that my beloved crackberry has more chirps and whistles than all the birds in the rainforest.  It chirped countless times alerting me to text messages and IM’s.  At last, I figured out how to turn off *all* of the sounds.  Then it just sat there blinking its little red light at me. 

As exhausting as it was, there was some good discussion in the meetings.  I learned some things.  I educated others on some things.  Change doesn’t come easily…or quickly.

2 Responses to "Isn’t it Ironic"

Oh I feel that! I was on the phone with an interfacing mill for 3 hours (!!!), while I had to let 12 (I counted) prospective customers’ calls go unanswered while I “teleconferenced” with 3 departments, LOL!

I feel for you. Once a year, our company would invite every customer that we represented, and together we would start meetings at 6:30am and continue to 5:00pm for an entire week. The cost was enormous, and the amount of information we actually retained was minimal. At least you had a bit of distraction.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

