mermaids

Double Stuff

Posted on: 6 March, 09

imageNo, I am not talking about Oreos, those I could definitely go for some of those right about now.  Because I can be somewhat of a slacker when it comes to posting in a timely manner, I was a lucky recipient of the “Sisterhood Award,” not once, but twice.  Claire, from 1 Seam at a Time, nominated me almost two weeks ago.  Claire, my apologies for not acknowledging sooner.  Then Pam at Off the Cuff Style nominated a few days ago. 

The rules of this award are as follows:

1. Put the logo on your blog or post
2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show great Attitude and/or Gratitude!
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received your award.

I always have trouble picking favorites.  When it comes to the blogs I read, there is no way I can pick just ten.  (I won’t tell how many blogs I follow because then my true addiction to blog reading will be documented for the world to see.)  So, I am breaking the rules and nominating all of you, my fair readers.  If you happen to male reader, that’s okay.  You can be part of the sisterhood too.  Though I don’t always have to reply to every comment, I definitely read every comment and truly appreciate the kind words, especially the comments I received to my “lumpy” post. 

The news is filled with stories of tragedy and awful things people do to one another.  Every day that I read blogs and receive comments back on my blog, I am reminded that there are really good people in the world.  There are people who do kind things for others just because.  It is nice know there are people who enjoy creating beautiful things just because. 

If I am having a bad day or need answers about something, anything, I write a blog post, and there will be answers and support.  I don’t have a sister, but I think that is what a sister does.  She is there to listen to your everyday ramblings, pat you on the back when you do a good job, laugh with you (or at you), help you find answers.  So, my readers, you are like my sisters, but don’t expect me to invite you all over for thanksgiving dinner. 

2 Responses to "Double Stuff"

I agree–the news is so depressing and discouraging. To be able to create beautiful things, and share them with like-minded people who understand this passion of sewing is a wonderful diversion from the constant influx of bad news.

I just nominated you today too! g

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

