mermaids

OMG

Posted on: 18 April, 09

image Today, I laughed more than I have in a long time.  I went to see Legally Blonde: The Musical with my neighbor and her 18 year old daughter.  These are the people I watch Project Runway and America’s Next Top Model with every week.  A couple weeks ago, we were watching ANTM when an ad came on for Legally Blonde.  We all looked at each other and said, “Wanna go?” as if there was any question about it. 

The show was fabulous!  Hilarious and positively adorable.  It was totally ridiculous and over the top, just the way a musical should be.  The dogs in the show were beyond adorable.  I just might have to buy the soundtrack. 

Naturally, we all wore pink.  It was fun to see so many other members of the audience wearing pink, too.  There were not many men in the audience, but a few them were also wearing pink.  Fantastic!  A long line of young girls wearing party dresses paraded in with their moms trailing behind them.  During intermission, the moms were in the line for adult beverages. 

It is a shame the tickets were so expensive because I would love to see the show again.  If the show comes to your area, grab a girlfriend and go.  It is delightful.

Tomorrow, I will try to do a little sewing.  Work and chauffeur duties took over last week.  A new top is cut out and begging to be sewn. 

2 Responses to "OMG"

Dd and I saw this in NY last year. Great fun!

We all need to laugh. I will try to catch that play when and if it’s in my area. I felt the same way as you about “Menopause”.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

