mermaids

Hoot

Posted on: 2 May, 09


Look who was at our local supermarket! This is a local organization that rescues injured birds and rehabilitates them. The birds are returned to the wild whenever possible. The others are used for education.
I adore owls. They had two owls and a hawk. The hawk was fantastic. The other owl was tiny. Her eyes were damaged so she cocked her to see better. Of course, that made her impossibly cute. I could not get a good photo of her because I refused to stick my phone right in her face. She was freaked out enough with all the people. The cuteness factor was just too much.
It is a good thing I am allergic to everything with fur and feathers because our house would look like Noah’s Ark. I would take in every stray and injured creature.

Posted from my Blackberry

Posted by ShoZu

1 Response to "Hoot"

What a beautiful bird.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

