mermaids

Testing, 1, 2, 3

Posted on: 7 May, 09

My apologies for the lack of sewing lately.  Testing season has officially begun.  That is all I have done this week.  Well, that and tending to sick boys.  I had not really noticed how much the boys help out around the house.  Suddenly, this week I had to do everything.  Usually, they are not both sick at the same time.  Even though I have to pick up some of the slack, the healthy one steps up his game a bit too, so it isnโ€™t so bad for either of us.  This week has been insane.  Testing all day, then coming home to do all the laundry, dishes, sweeping, garbage duties, etc.  How did I do this when they were too small to help?  I am spoiled. 

Good news on the health front.  J is feeling better today.  He might even try to go to a few classes tomorrow. Woo hoo!  If Cโ€™s illness follows the same course, he should be better over the weekend.  He needs to be better by the weekend because he starts testing Monday morning.  Make ups are a pain for everyone. 

This evening, I took twenty minutes and worked on a skirt.  I hoped to get it finished tonight to wear to school tomorrow.  Not happening.  However, this weekend, I will sew.  I need  to sew.  Testing drains me.  Sewing recharges me. 

1 Response to "Testing, 1, 2, 3"

Are you thinking about me when you write this? I am so exhausted every night that even when I hear the sound of the serger, I catch myself falling asleep. LOL.
However, I have managed to slowly but surely get one house project done a day and then spend at least an hour on the machine. This keeps me sane and happy!
Hope all is well again soon. I just heard tonight that we have our first case of the swine flu in the next county! Oh goodness!

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

