mermaids

Belle Weather

Posted on: 17 May, 09

image

Belle Weather by Celia Rivenbark

This book almost got me into trouble.  I was reading it while students were testing.  It was a struggle to not literally laughed out loud.  The book is silly and ridiculous.  If you don’t know a true Southerner, you might think it is hyperbole.  It is not.  There are Southern women who do live, think, and speak this way. 

If you are having a bad day and want an easy read to lift your spirits, this is the book. 

2 Responses to "Belle Weather"

You must have posted this for me. I guess I could use it. Even though laughing lately comes easy for me.

[…] guys and I immensely enjoyed Belle Weather. It is a hard act to follow.  This book was good, but not great.  Belle Weather was […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

