mermaids

Day One

Posted on: 11 June, 09

The first full day of summer vacation was spent in my car.  The good news is a great deal was accomplished, more than I planned.  The kitchen island was excavated.  I almost forgot what it looked like.  I made lists of things that need to be done, things I want to do, and things that will probably never get done, but I feel better for having written them on paper.  Each day, I will pick a few “have to’s” and a few “want to’s” and put them on my daily agenda.  As promised, I set aside time for sewing.  A pair of shorts have been cut out, pockets sewn, fly zip inserted. 

Not too bad for Day One.  I do have photos of C’s shirt to upload.  The chair at my computer desk is like quick sand.  It sucks me in and I can’t get out.  My strategy for getting more accomplished is to avoid this chair.   

3 Responses to "Day One"

Your computer chair must be related to some chairs we had in our dorm in college. We called them “magnetic butt chairs” for obvious reasons – they seem to keep you there against your will.

Good for you on finding the kitchen island! Now if I could only locate mine…

LOL! Computer chairs definitely have some sort of magical property that keeps us seated for so long. If only I could transfer that property to the desks at school to help those students who cannot stay in their seats for more than 30 seconds.

Your island must have looked like mine does. Want to come here?

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

