mermaids

LaterDude

Posted on: 1 July, 09

Ok, I will try to limit the Blackberry posts, but it is summer and I finally have time to really play with my BB.  There are so many amazing apps and tricks!

How many times have you told someone, “I will call you back in a few minutes,” and you totally forget?  I often get calls while I am teaching.  I don’t answer the call and promptly forget to return the call.  This nifty little app called LaterDude will set up an appointment reminder for the call back.  You can set the amount of time for the reminder and add notes of information you might want to convey. 

This is perfect for those of us who often try to juggle too many things at one time.  There are many days when I want to make a phone during my planning period or after school.  With all the drama that can occur during a 45 minute class period, it can be difficult to remember that one little phone call.  I am frequently up before daylight, before most people are awake or businesses are open.  Again, I think of phone calls that need to be made later in the day.  This little app will be a fantastic reminder. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

