mermaids

Leftovers

Posted on: 2 July, 09

While working on the baby gift, I decided I actually like this fabric more than I thought.  The leftover yard was just right for a new skirt! 

The pattern is Design #9 from the 05/07 issue of Ottobre Woman.  Instead of patch pockets, I put the pockets on the inside to give a cleaner look to the skirt front.  The pink trip is bias tape folded in half and inserted as flat piping.  It is a simple skirt, but perfect for summer.  From start to finish, this skirt took about an hour.  I love instant gratification! 

6 Responses to "Leftovers"

oooh yummy, Leftovers!

The skirt’s adorable! I love the modifications you made.

Really cute skirt. And–I would consider it “free” since it was leftover from another project! Nice job.

What a pretty skirt !

Great skirt. Looks just like what I’d want from a summer skirt.

The skirt is beatiful! Maybe I should have another look at the womens issues, which I am not subscibing to at the moment… 😉

you should definitely take a look at the women’s issues. i think you will like the designs quite a bit. it is the same superb drafting as the children’s issues. as i was packing for our recent vacation, i noticed how much of my wardrobe is ottobre. 🙂 teri

https://mermaids.wordpress.com/ A party without cake is really just a meeting… ~Julia Child

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

