mermaids

Slice and Dice

Posted on: 7 July, 09

I am usually not a fan of the “deconstructed” look.  I like hems.  I like finished seams.  However, I do admire ingenuity.  It was the color of this top that first caught me eye. 

Jona wrote a great tutorial for this top.  She took a boxy, boring Walmart tee and turned it into something stylish and figure flattering.  I especially like the little ruffle at the neckline. 

My t-shirt reconstructions have been limited to school team shirts.  Perhaps if I didn’t have so much fabric stash I might be more inclined to reconstruct tees.  What can you do with a boxy, boring tee? 

1 Response to "Slice and Dice"

I love this! Off to read Jona’s blog…

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

