mermaids

Alien Concept

Posted on: 23 July, 09

These are the little alien Crobots I made for my niece’s birthday.  They are making their way across the country, thanks to the postal service.  Once I figured out the lingo, they were easy to make… and lots of fun.  I think I will be making more of these.  Off to find freebie patterns on the internet. 

4 Responses to "Alien Concept"

Adorable. How did you package them? I would have made a little drawstring bag.

I forgot to take a photo. Was sort of in a rush to get to the post office. I did not make a space ship, but that would have been cool. (Again, that rush to get to the post office….) I put dark blue tissue paper in the box and sprinkled some star shaped metallic confetti. I am sure her mom will be “thrilled” when that stuff ends up all over her house. 🙂

I’m sure the little recepients will love these minute creatures!

Hello
I am the author of Crobots and just saw your little creations. I hope you had fun making them. I really like the colourful arms of the thoughtful bot!

Would you be happy for your Crobots to be resident of my Happy Crocheter gallery over at my blog?
Thank you

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

