mermaids

Meet Octavius

Posted on: 23 June, 10

4728038755_681ec330f4_m[1]

According to the pattern, he is a squid, but we think he looks more like an octopus.  Why did I make such a creature?  J has always had an affinity for cephalopods and I’ve had some time on my hands lately.  Octavius is sitting on Dewey, my Nook which is sitting on Nettie, my netbook.  Yes, I am a gadget junkie.  

image The pattern is from the book Super-Cute Crochet by Nicki Trench.  The directions were fairly easy to follow for someone with a bit of crochet experience.  I would not recommend this type of crochet for an absolute beginner, especially if that beginner is also a young child.  The stitches need to small and close together with lots of increases and decreases.  However, the end products are indeed “super cute.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

