mermaids

Butterflies are Free

Posted on: 30 July, 10

I have said it before, but it bears repeating.  I am not a gardener.  I don’t want to be a gardener, but that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate a beautiful garden.  I don’t have a beautiful garden, therefore, I am beyond excited when something grows in our yard.  If it produces a pretty flower, that’s a reason to throw a party. 

image

A few weeks ago, we planted a butterfly bush.  Rumor has it they grow with absolutely no intervention on my part.  That is my kind of plant.  We stuck in the ground and occasionally remembered to water it.  Miraculously, it has grown! 

The butterflies definitely love this plant.  I love to see them swarm all over the bush.  There is another miscellaneous plant (no idea what it is) near the butterfly bush that attracts really fat bumble bees.  It makes me quite happy to see all that activity by our mailbox.  Even when things in the people world are turned upside down, the butterflies and bumblebees are totally unfazed.  They buzz and blissfully flit from flower to flower.  They are a wonderful reminder that no matter what happens in my life, no matter how huge I think my problems are, the butterflies and bumblebees will continue to buzz and flit.  Life goes on. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

