mermaids

Stormy Waters

Posted on: 4 August, 10

After a couple years of daily blog posts, it is going to be a bit quiet around here for a bit.  There is a lot going on at the Mermaid’s Lagoon.  Some very hard decisions are being made.  When I get a few minutes, I am doing a little stress knitting.  It will all need to be re-done because it is way too tight, but that doesn’t matter right now. 

Don’t forget about me.  When this storm passes and the waters are calm in the Lagoon, I will be back. 

7 Responses to "Stormy Waters"

Just want you to know I am thinking about you and hoping that whatever is causing you distress will be resolved in a satisfactory way. Change has come to our life too–things I never imagined. Our life will be different. Not worse, just different.

Hugs!

Lynda in LV

I tried to leave a comment before but the message was
Deleted or something. I just wanted u to know I’m thinking about u and hoping that the storm proves to be a short one. We are having some turmoil as well, but I hope that you find clear sailing at the end of this tempest. You are a great inspiration to lots of us.

Sending sunshine,

Lynda in LV

Well whatever it is I am all about gaining perspective. Sometimes when we really take a time out, we find a way to make life work again. I hope the same is true of you and your lagoon.
Thanks for leaving the comments on my blog. It is good to be back. I need to play catch up on your blog, and cannot wait to see what you are knitting.

Sending positive thoughts your way.

God’s peace be with you as you make those hard decisions.

knit, breathe, knit, breathe, knit, breathe!

I hope everything sorts itself out for you soon. Those rough patches really don’t bring out the best in some people – stay strong.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

