mermaids

College Bound

Posted on: 29 July, 12

DSC02230

In less than two weeks, the population of our little cul de sac will decrease by two.  J and my neighbor’s son will start college.  It’s last and my first.  (Though C is right behind them as he starts his senior year of high school.)  I could not let the boys go off to college without a little something from my sewing room.  My neighbor’s son will study music.  I was thrilled to find the music note flannel at JoAnn’s.  I spotted the monster fabric when I bought the music note flannel.  As a joke, I sent J a photo via text messaging.  He has always been a rather serious lad, preferring solid colored pj pants.  I nearly jumped for joy when he texted back to say he thought the monster fabric would be fun for college.  Yay!  I am so happy to see him embracing his fun side and enjoying himself more. 

The pattern is my tried and true Ottobre pj pants pattern.  I would love to know how many times I have used it.  It is hard to see in the wild prints, but there is a side pocket so the boys can keep their cell phones handy at all times… for texting their moms every single day. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Big List of Sewing Blogs

TMI

